A School that was founded in 1935 became an Institution from 1936 and grew up to a group of Institutions registered under the name ‘Acharya Pathashala’. The tremendous growth of several Schools and Colleges of Acharya Pathashala and its acquisition of a sprawling 105 acres campus at somanahalli made it inevitable for the institution to be converted into a Public Trust which was registered on 16th May 1975 and was renamed as ‘Acharya Pathashala Educational Trust’ during the tenure of Sri.K.M.Nanjappa as its President and Sri.N.Ananthachar as its Secretary. At present, A.P.S Educational Trust is the Main body with 4 schools, 2 Pre-University colleges, 3 degree colleges, a computer center in memory of Prof. N. Ananthachar, along with a fifty year old polytechnic and twelve year old Engineering college. The Engineering college, polytechnic and the Rural High School are located at the Anantha Gnana Gangothri campus at Somanahalli.

The Trust comprises of outstanding personalities representing various social, educational and business areas. Every member of the Trust is an achiever in his/her profession with life time experience managing people and issues. The Trust is looking forward to massive development of infrastructure both in the city and Somanahalli campuses.

List of Office Bearers/Trustees for the Year 2014-17

Sl.No. Name of the Trustee Position Address
1 Sri. T.V.Maruthi President Shanthala Silks and SAREES, Tank Bund Road, Near city railway station,
Bangalore-560 053
2 Sri. K. Mohan Dev Alva Vice-President #352,8th Cross, 6th main, M.S.R Nagar, Mathikere.
Bangalore-560 054
3 Dr. Vishnu Bharath Vice-President No.450, Nanda Deepa, 7th main, 4th block, Jayanagar.
Bangalore-560 011
4 Prof. K.P.Narasimha Murthy General Secretary TN0.134, A.E. Road, 2nd Phase, Ideal Homes, Rajarajeshwari- nagar, Bangalore-560 098
5 Sri.A.N.Rajashekharappa Treasurer No.1, Karnick Road, Nandadeep, Shankarapuram, Bangalore- 560 004
6 Sri.P.Krishnaswamy Joint Secretary No.1297,1st ‘F’ Main,BSK 3rd Stage,Girinagar,Bangalore-560085.
7 Sri A.Muralidhara Joint Secretary,Abhimani Member # 92, 2st cross, Laljinagar, Bangalore 560 030
8 Prof. A.Prakash Assistant Secretary #3, 5th Main, N.R.Colony, Bangalore-560 019.
9 Sri.A.P.Acharya Life-Trustee No.242, Annapurna, 2nd ‘D’Cross, 1st Phase, Girinagar, Bangalore-560 085.
10 Sri A.Raghavendra Acharya Abhimani Member No 458,8th Main ISRO Layout,Bangalore-560078
11 Sri. C. Nagaraj Trustee G-6, ‘Yashaswini’, Madhura Suraksha Apartments, 12th Main,17th’ ‘F’ Cross, 5th Phase, J.P.Nagar, Bangalore-560 078
12 Sri. A. Anantha Trustee A-307, Idea; Gagan Vihar Apartments. Ideal Homes Township, Rajarajeshwari- nagar, Bangalore-560 098.
13 Sri.B.V.Aswath Trustee No.840, H.A.L II stage, 2nd Cross, Indiranagar, Bangalore-560 008.
14 Sri.H.V.Gowthama Trustee Flat No.101, Vybhav Enclave, No.43, Vanivilas Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore-560 004
15 Sri. V.Narayana Swamy Trustee #35/14, 38th ‘A’ Cross 3rd main, 8th block, Jayanagar.Bangalore-560 011
16 Sri. K.L.Ramesh Trustee No.60/38, 40th Cross 8th block, Jayanagar. Bangalore-560 011
17 Sri. L.Siddaraju Trustee No24/4, 6th Main Road, 2nd cross, Chamarajpet Bangalore-560 018
18 Sri. T.V.Sriramu Trustee Shanthala Silks and SAREES, Tank Bund Road, Near city railway station, Bangalore-560 053
19 Sri. J.S.Surya Prakash Gupta Trustee # 330/A, 2nd block, 8th Main, 15 th cross, Jayanagar. Bangalore-560 011
20 Sri. Akhilesh Babu Trustee Komarla Group, # 44, 2nd and 3rd floor, Above Universal Mobile show room, K.R.Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore-560 004


Translate »